The Peacemakers Trilogy by Anna Schmidt

The Peacemakers Trilogy

Barnes & Noble

The Peacemakers Trilogy

Follow the heart journeys of individuals with unwavering faith set against the drama of World War II. As fighting erupts, Beth Bridgewater, a Quaker pacifist, and Josef Buch, a passionate German Patriot, join together in nonviolent resistance of the Nazis—and in love. Quaker widow Anja Steinberg dedicates her life to leading displaced Allied airmen to safety until romance with American airman Peter Trent places her own life in danger. Journalist Suzanne Randolph follows a story of war refugees to Oswego, New York, where she meets Theo Bridgewater, a Quaker dairy farmer seeking to reunite with displaced family.

Includes: All God’s Children, Simple Faith, Safe Haven


The Peacemakers Trilogy was the best money I have spent on 3 great books in a long time. Often when there is a follow up, I find I lose interest or the 2nd book and 3rd book is not as good as the first…..not the case. The books got better and better. If you like historical fiction, you will love these books. Anna Schmidt does a fantastic job bringing the characters to life in the books. I love the fact that you would not have to read all 3, but it is such a good story that continuing on with it in a series is wonderful. I read this over a very short period of time because I honestly could not put the paperwhite down! Great books! Five Stars.

~ Amazon Reader – January, 2019

Schmidt seamlessly integrates these actual events, and the courageous real-life individuals who fought against Hitler’s regime, with her fictional characters and their story, to produce a strong tale of hope and love in the face of insurmountable obstacles.

~ Publisher’s Weekly

    Get in Touch

    I'd like to subscribe to your mailing list to receive your newsletter.